Cutting-edge research needs cutting-edge people.

Do you want to invent the future with us? Then get in touch with us!

The future is made by Fraunhofer.

Cutting-edge research needs cutting-edge people. This is why we offer our more than 26,000 employees at our current 72 institutes and research facilities more than just a working environment equipped with first-class technology.

Excellent training opportunities, sufficient freedom in the implementation of creative ideas, tolerance in practice and practical work not only ensure the best employees, but have also made us one of the most popular employers in Germany.

Together, we achieve an annual research volume of more than 2.6 billion euros. More than 2.2 billion euros of this is spent on contract research. More than 70 percent is generated with contracts from industry and with publicly financed research projects, and almost 30 percent is provided by the federal and state governments as basic funding.

 

Your career start at the Fraunhofer Institutes in Dresden.

The numerous non-university research institutions in and around Dresden (Fraunhofer, Helmholtz, Leibniz etc.) offer excellent career opportunities. The Career Service would like to introduce you to the various institutions this semester and in the coming semesters - let's get started with the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft and its eleven institutes in Dresden.

Discover the diverse and exciting career opportunities at Fraunhofer. Get to know various Fraunhofer Institutes in Dresden and their (possibly surprising) orientation in a relaxed atmosphere. Not only will you receive basic information about the institutes, but you will also have the opportunity to discuss your questions with the representatives of the institutes and make initial contacts. Come by - it's worth it!

Your career at Fraunhofer.

If you are or have been studying natural sciences, technology or engineering, then you have come to the right place. But there is also a need for other subjects at the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft - provided your heart beats for application-oriented research and you have the curiosity and ability to work independently. Whatever your field of study, we offer you the opportunity to qualify for responsible work in industry or science.

We look forward to receiving your application!

Good reasons to come to Fraunhofer.

We offer our employees the opportunity for professional and personal development for demanding positions at our institutes, at universities as well as in business and society. Due to the practical training and experience at our institutes, we offer students excellent entry and development opportunities in companies.

Beyond that we offer you:

  • Exciting and challenging fields of work in applied research
  • Practical projects
  • Close cooperation with science, industry and politics
  • Many interesting further education offers and mentoring programs
  • Work-life balance
  • Parent-child offices
  • Attractive social benefits, etc.


The Fraunhofer career springboard gives you excellent qualifications and an excellent start to a career in science and business.

How do I get to Fraunhofer?

There are different ways to start at Fraunhofer:

  • Holiday work
  • Student internship
  • Vocational training
  • Compulsory traineeship or student assistant activity
  • Bachelor's, master's and diploma theses up to and including doctoral studies
  • Direct entry as a scientist or as a manager

The way to Fraunhofer FEP? Many.

You want to invent the future with us?

On this website you will find suitable job offers and further information on what we are researching.

We look forward to receiving your (unsolicited) application via our online applicant management system.

Career at Fraunhofer! We are looking forward to your application!

 

In the portrait Dr. Manuela Junghähnel. She was one of the first Brandenburg University of Applied Sciences graduates in technical physics. Today she works at the renowned Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology FEP in Dresden as Senior Scientist.

Spitzenforschung braucht Spitzenkräfte!

Sie wollen die Zukunft mit uns erfinden? Dann melden Sie sich bei uns!

Zukunft wird von Fraunhofer gemacht.

Spitzenforschung braucht Spitzenkräfte. Darum bieten wir unseren mehr als 26.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern an unseren aktuell 72 Instituten und Forschungseinrichtungen mehr als ein technisch erstklassig ausgestattetes Arbeitsumfeld.

Exzellente Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten, genügend Freiraum bei der Umsetzung kreativer Ideen, gelebte Toleranz und praxisnahes Arbeiten sorgen nicht nur für die besten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, sondern haben uns auch zu einem der beliebtesten Arbeitgeber Deutschlands gemacht.

Jährlich erzielen wir gemeinsam ein Forschungsvolumen von mehr als 2,6 Milliarden Euro. Davon fallen über 2,2 Milliarden Euro auf den Leistungsbereich Vertragsforschung. Über 70 Prozent werden mit Aufträgen aus der Industrie und mit öffentlich finanzierten Forschungsprojekten erwirtschaftet, knapp 30 Prozent wird von Bund und Ländern als Grundfinanzierung beigesteuert.

 

Dein Berufseinstieg bei den Fraunhofer-Instituten in Dresden.

Die zahlreichen außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen in und um Dresden (Fraunhofer, Helmholtz, Leibniz etc.) bieten dir ausgezeichnete Karrierechancen. Der Career Service möchte dir in diesem und in den nächsten Semestern die verschiedenen Einrichtungen vorstellen – los geht’s mit der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft und ihren elf Instituten in Dresden.

Entdecke die vielfältigen und spannenden Karrieremöglichkeiten bei Fraunhofer. Lerne verschiedene Fraunhofer Institute Dresdens und deren (dich womöglich überraschende) Ausrichtung in entspannter Atmosphäre kennen. Du erhältst nicht nur grundlegende Informationen zu den Instituten, sondern hast anschließend die Möglichkeit, im persönlichen Gespräch mit den Institutsvertretern deine Fragen loszuwerden sowie erste Kontakte zu knüpfen. Komm vorbei – es lohnt sich!

Ihre Karriere bei Fraunhofer.

Wenn Sie ein Studium aus den Bereichen Naturwissenschaften, Technik oder Ingenieurwissenschaften absolvieren oder absolviert haben, sind Sie bei uns genau richtig. Doch auch für andere Studienfächer besteht in der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft Bedarf – vorausgesetzt, Ihr Herz schlägt für anwendungsbezogene Forschung und Sie bringen Neugier und die Fähigkeit für selbstständiges Arbeiten mit. Aus welcher Fachrichtung Sie auch kommen, bei uns haben Sie die Möglichkeit, sich für eine verantwortungsvolle Tätigkeit in der Industrie oder Wissenschaft zu qualifizieren.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Gute Gründe, zu Fraunhofer zu kommen.

Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit zur fachlichen und persönlichen Entwicklung für anspruchsvolle Positionen an unseren Instituten, an Hochschulen sowie in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Studierenden eröffnen wir aufgrund der praxisnahen Ausbildung und Erfahrung an unseren Instituten hervorragende Einstiegs- und Entwicklungschancen in Unternehmen.

Darüber hinaus bieten wir Ihnen:

  • Spannende und anspruchsvolle Arbeitsgebiete in der angewandten Forschung
  • Praxisnahe Projekte
  • Enge Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaft, Industrie und Politik
  • Viele interessante Weiterbildungsangebote und Mentorenprogramme
  • Work-Life-Balance
  • Eltern-Kind-Büros
  • Attraktive Sozialleistungen u. v. m.

 

Das Karrieresprungbrett Fraunhofer ermöglicht Ihnen hervorragende Qualifikationen und einen hervorragenden Start in eine berufliche Laufbahn in Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft.

Wie komme ich zu Fraunhofer?

Es gibt verschiedene Wege, bei Fraunhofer anzufangen:

  • Ferienarbeit
  • Schülerpraktikum
  • Berufsausbildung
  • vorgeschriebenes Praktikum oder studentische Hilfstätigkeit
  • Bachelor-, Master- sowie Diplomarbeit bis hin zur Promotion
  • Direkteinstieg als Wissenschaftlerin bzw. Wissenschaftler oder als Führungskraft

Der Weg zum Fraunhofer FEP? Viele.

Sie wollen die Zukunft mit uns erfinden?

Auf dieser Webseite finden Sie passende Stellenangebote und weitere Informationen, woran wir forschen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre (Initiativ-)Bewerbung über unser onlinegestütztes Bewerbermanagementsystem.

Karriere bei Fraunhofer! Wir freuen uns über Bewerbungen!

 

Im Portrait Dr. Manuela Junghähnel. Sie war eine der ersten Absolventinnen der Technischen Physik an der FH Brandenburg. Heute arbeitet sie beim renommierten Fraunhofer-Institut für Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP in Dresden als Senior Scientist.