About us

Evolution of surface and light

The Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology FEP is located in Dresden and focuses on developing innovative solutions, technologies and processes for surface modification and organic electronics.

Our core technologies are electron beam technology, sputtering technology, plasma-activated high-rate deposition, high-rate PECVD, and technologies for organic electronics and IC-/System design, which we use to develop solutions for various industrial tasks in surface treatment, vacuum coating and for organic semiconductors.

We offer a broad range of research, development and pilot manufacturing opportunities, especially for the treatment, structuring and finishing of surfaces as well as for OLED microdisplays, organic and inorganic sensors, optical filters and flexible OLED lighting. Our fields of work are subdivided into 7 business units based on the different materials and geometries being processed and due to special technological synergies.

The deposition of single layers and multilayer systems as well as the processing of surfaces are of huge practical importance across all industries. In addition, the development and integration of flexible organic electronics, OLED devices and OLED-on-silicon technologies offers a wide range of advantages and possibilities for novel applications such as wearables, data glasses, flexible lighting or microdisplays with sensor functions in environmental or medical solutions.

Whether in mechanical engineering, for use of solar energy in the field of smart building and architecture, in packaging industry, biomedical engineering, agriculture, preservation or in optics, sensor technology and electronics sector: We develop suitable processes and technologies as well as appropriate prototypes, devices and technological key components for our industrial customers as well as partners from research, scientific or public sectors from all over the world.

Feasibility studies, to evaluate surface coating or the integration of organic electronics in devices and pilot production, to facilitate the introduction of new customer products to the market, are also included in our range of services. The upscaling of technologies to industrial quantities and the integration into suitable plant technology and into existing production processes as well as the possibility of technology transfer and licensing are essential services of our institute. The cost efficiency of a technology for industrial production is always taken into account.

Together with companies, research institutions and public institutions we are working on novel, pioneering technologies within public funded projects of various funding authorities. By this we are continuously enhancing our comprehensive know how, which sets the basis to support our customers with their research and development projects from the first concept phase up to industrial realization.

Vision of the Fraunhofer FEP

The Fraunhofer Institute for Organic Electronics, Electron Beam and Plasma Technology FEP is a leading research institute that develops processes and technologies in the areas of electron beam, plasma technology as well as organic electronics and optoelectronics.

The Fraunhofer FEP conducts research in close cooperation with industry and transfers the results of basic research together with its partners in a variety of applications and products.

We ensure the confidentiality, integrity and availability of information for our protection and our customers and partners.

Derived from our energy and quality management system, we formulate strategic and operative goals to continual improvement. By using material and personal resources as well as the supporting activities by all divisions of Fraunhofer FEP we ensure that the efficient use of energy meets our guaranteed high quality standards.

Our aim is to sustainably strengthen the competitive position of our customers. We face challenging and responsible tasks in an industry-oriented, professional working environment with excellent equipment and qualified personnel.

Mission of the Fraunhofer FEP

In the electron and plasma technology, our focus is on scaling-up of technologies for coating, modification and processing of surfaces as well as on the development of processes with high productivity. In the area of organic electronics, flexible electronics, OLED microdisplays and sensors as well as novel deposition technologies for organic semiconductors are in focus.

The activities of the Fraunhofer FEP include feasibility studies, long-term development projects, development of key components, prototypes, pilot production, technology transfer and licensing as well as complete solutions for applications such as e.g. in optoelectronics.

We offer our customers innovative solutions that give them a special edge in the market. We are constantly working to improve the services for our customers and partners.

Besides the conformity with the law it is our aim to fulfill the requirements of energy efficiency in a high degree relating to the state of technology.

Institute Management

Volker Kirchhoff

Contact Press / Media

Prof. Dr. Volker Kirchhoff

Director

Fraunhofer
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden, Germany

Phone +49 351 2586-110

Nicolas Schiller

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Nicolas Schiller

Deputy Director

Fraunhofer
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden, Germany

Phone +49 351 2586-131

Uwe Vogel

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Uwe Vogel

Deputy Director

Fraunhofer FEP
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden, Germany

Phone +49 351 8823-282

Administration, Corporate Communications, Marketing

Veit Mittag

Contact Press / Media

Veit Mittag

Head of Administration

Fraunhofer
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden, Germany

Phone +49 351 2586-405

Annett Arnold

Contact Press / Media

M.Sc. Annett Arnold

Head of Corporate Communications

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden, Germany

Phone +49 351 2586-333

Fax +49 351 2586-55452

Ines Schedwill

Contact Press / Media

Dipl.-Betriebswirt FH Ines Schedwill

Head of Marketing

Fraunhofer FEP
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden

Phone +49 351 8823-238

Fax +49 351 8823-394

Financing of the Fraunhofer FEP

Fraunhofer FEP obtains public funds as a basic funding for financing of initial research, strategic and investment projects. Due to the focus of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft on applied research and development, the acquisition, implementation and successful completion of industrial assignments is our top priority. The medium-term planning of the Fraunhofer FEP aims for the continuous improvement, development of the technological base and a sustainable increase of the industrial share in the overall financing framework.

Annual total expenditures

Total expenditures from the operating and investment budget amounted to 25.8 million EUR.

The proceeds during the reporting period are as follows:

Commercial proceeds
11.1 million €
Public/EU and misc. proceeds
8.56 million €
Basic financing 5.4 million €
(Status: April 2018)

Personnel development

182 staff members were employed at the institute during the past year, of which four were trainees, along with 35 student trainees as well as 55 scientific assistants.  

Financing

Financing

Staff and material expenditures

Staff and material expenditures

Capital expenditures

Capital expenditures

Employee development

Employee development

The external advisory board gives the Fraunhofer FEP management and Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft advice on strategic matters. Representatives from industry and research and from a range of bodies, ministries, and funding organizations are invited to participate in the board by the President of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. The advisory board meets once a year to get an overview of the activities and performance of the institute and to provide important strategic guidance for the future.

Prof. Dr. Herwig Buchholz Merck KGaA, Global Head R&D – OLED Chemistry / Strategic Developments
Chairman of Advisory Board
Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Kretzschmar Pharmatec GmbH – A Bosch Packaging Technology Company, General Manager
Deputy Chairman of Advisory Board
MRin Dr. Annerose Beck Saxon State Ministry of Science and the Arts, Unit 43: Bund-Länder-Forschungseinrichtungen
Dr. Gunter Erfurt Meyer Burger (Germany) AG, Chief Executive Officer
Aline Fiedler, MdL
Saxon State Parliament, CDU parliamentary party
Dr. Bernd Fischer DR. JOHANNES HEIDENHAIN GmbH, Head of Anlagenbau Teilungen
Prof. Dr.‑Ing. habil. Gerald Gerlach TU Dresden, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology,
Institute of Solid State Electronics, Director
Prof. Dr. Markus Holz ALD Vacuum Technologies GmbH, Chairman of the Board
Dipl.-Ing. Peter G. Nothnagel Saxony Economic Development Corporation GmbH, Managing Director
Dipl.-Ing. Tino Petsch 3D-Micromac AG, Chief Executive Officer
Prof. Dr. Michaela Schulz‑Siegmund Medical Faculty of University Leipzig, Institute for Pharmacy
Chair for Pharmaceutical Technology
Dr. Norbert Thyssen Infineon Technologies Dresden GmbH, Senior Director R&D
MR Christoph Zimmer-Conrad Saxon State Ministry for Economic Affairs, Labour and Transport, Unit 37: Innovationspolitik, Technologieförderung

Guest members
 
Prof. Dr. Alfred Gossner Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Board Member
Dr. Patrick Hoyer Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Institute Liaison
Dr. Leonore Glanz Robert Bosch GmbH
Dr. Hans-Ulrich Wiese former Board Member of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

We collaborate with both national and international partners in order to improve the competitive position of our customers and our institute and to promote succesful development work.

Memberships

Academic Collaboration

Quality Management 

The Fraunhofer FEP is internationally renowned in the area of thin film technology. After the integration of the Fraunhofer COMEDD, the institute extends its competences in the field of organic electronics and can look back on numerous successful projects in collaboration with industrial companies and public organizations.

We introduced a quality management system at the Fraunhofer FEP in order to safeguard our competitiveness and ensure the constant optimization of internal structures, processes, and activities.

Energy Management System

The Fraunhofer FEP is highly aware of its social responsibilities as a research institute. This applies also to the energy-efficient employment of resources in daily research operations. As a result, we decided to introduce an energy management system. The certification of our Energy Management System as meeting DIN ISO 50001 was successfully completed in December 2016.

Our ISO 50001-compliant Energy Management System was combined with our ISO 9001 Quality Management System into an integrated management system.

The appointment of an energy team, the members of which are from all relevant departments of the FEP, was necessary for raising awareness, viewing energy consumption in FEP critically, and - where feasible - improving it. One result is that several projects for reduction of energy consumption have already been implemented or are in the planning stage.

These include for example:

Action Effect
Replacement of four cooling water pumps with high-efficiency units. Considerable reduction of the electrical energy demand for conveying cooling water from the Winterbergstraße pilot plant Installed capacity
74 kW before /
60 kW afterwards
Energy savings
70,000 kWh/yr
Replacement of mercury vapor lamps with modern LED lighting in a hall of the Winterbergstraße pilot plant; more of these actions are being planned. Installed capacity
12,6 kW before / 
4,3 kW afterwards
Energy savings
20,600 kWh/yr
Replacement of mercury vapor lamps with modern LED lighting in a hall of the Winterbergstraße pilot plant; more of these actions are being planned. Installed capacity
8,8 kW before /
4 kW afterwards
Energy savings
14.500 kWh/yr

 

For comparison: an average German single-person household consumes 3000 kWh annually. [1]

[1] http://www.die-stromsparinitiative.de/stromkosten/stromverbrauch-pro-haushalt/

 

Sabine Nolting

Contact Press / Media

M.Sc. Sabine Nolting

Quality Manager

Fraunhofer FEP
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden

Phone +49 351 8823-366

Fax +49 351 8823 394

Gerd Obenaus

Contact Press / Media

Dipl.-Ing. Gerd Obenaus

Energy Manager

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden

Phone +49 351 2586-505

Fax +49 351 2586-55505

The Institute's Profile

Annual Report 2017/18

Organizational Structure

Here you can download our organizational structure as a pdf file.

Projects

Get more information about projects the Fraunhofer is involved in.

Über uns

Evolution of surface and light

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP in Dresden widmet sich der Entwicklung innovativer Lösungen, Technologien und Prozesse zur Veredelung von Oberflächen und für die organische Elektronik.

Unsere Kernkompetenzen Elektronenstrahltechnologie, Sputtern, plasmaaktivierte Hochratebedampfung, Hochrate-PECVD sowie Technologien für organische Elektronik und IC-/ Systemdesign nutzen wir zur Lösung vielfältiger industrieller Problemstellungen der Oberflächenbehandlung, Vakuumbeschichtung und der organischen Halbleiter.

Wir bieten damit ein breites Spektrum an Forschungs-, Entwicklungs- und Pilotfertigungsmöglichkeiten, insbesondere für die Behandlung, Strukturierung und Veredelung von Oberflächen sowie für OLED-Mikrodisplays, organische und anorganische Sensoren, optische Filter und flexible OLED-Beleuchtung. Unsere Arbeitsgebiete sind in 7 Geschäftsfelder untergliedert, die auf Basis der unterschiedlichen zu bearbeitenden Materialien und Geometrien bzw. aufgrund besonderer technologischer Synergien organisiert sind.

Die Abscheidung von Einzelschichten und Mehrlagen-Schichtsystemen sowie die Bearbeitung von Oberflächen haben große praktische Bedeutung über alle Branchen hinweg. Daneben bietet die Entwicklung und Integration von flexibler organischer Elektronik, OLED-Bauelementen und OLED-auf-Silizium-Technologien eine große Bandbreite an Vorteilen und Möglichkeiten für neuartige Anwendungen wie z. B. Wearables, Datenbrillen, flexible Leuchtmittel oder Mikrodisplays mit Sensorfunktionen in umwelttechnischen oder medizinischen Applikationen.

Ob im Maschinenbau, bei der Nutzung von Solarenergie im Smart-Building- und Architekturbereich, in der Verpackungsindustrie, der Biomedizintechnik, Landwirtschaft, im Kulturguterhalt oder in der Optik, Sensorik und Elektronik: Wir entwickeln passende Prozesse und Technologien sowie die dazugehörigen Prototypen, Bauelemente und technologischen Schlüsselkomponenten für unsere weltweiten Kunden aus Industrie, Forschung, Wissenschaft oder dem öffentlichen Bereich.

Machbarkeitsstudien, um Aufgaben der Oberflächenbeschichtung oder der Integration organischer Elektronik in Ihre Bauelemente zu evaluieren und die Pilotproduktion zur Unterstützung der Markteinführung neuer Produkte unserer Kunden gehören außerdem zu unserem Leistungsspektrum. Die Aufskalierung der Technologien auf einen industriellen Maßstab sowie die Integration in eine geeignete Anlagentechnik und in bestehende Fertigungsverfahren sowie auch die Möglichkeit des Technologietransfers und der Lizensierung sind wesentliche Dienstleistungen unseres Institutes. Die Kosteneffizienz der Technologien beim Einsatz in der industriellen Produktion behalten wir dabei immer im Blick.

In öffentlichen Forschungsprojekten verschiedener Fördergeber erarbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Unternehmen, Forschungsinstituten und Institutionen neue, zukunftsweisende Technologien und erweitern kontinuierlich unser umfangreiches Know-How. Dieses Wissen und unsere Kompetenzen ermöglichen es uns, unsere Kunden in ihren Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten von der Konzeptphase bis zur industriellen Umsetzung zu begleiten.

Vision des Fraunhofer FEP

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Organische Elektronik, Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik FEP ist ein international führendes Forschungsinstitut und entwickelt Prozesse und Technologien in den Bereichen Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik sowie organische Elektronik und Optoelektronik.

Das Fraunhofer FEP forscht in enger Kooperation mit der Industrie und überführt Ergebnisse der Grundlagenforschung gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern in vielfältige Anwendungen und Produkte.

Wir stellen die Vertraulichkeit, Integrität und Verfügbarkeit von Informationen zu unserem Schutz sowie unserer Kunden und Partner sicher.

Abgeleitet aus unserem Energie- und Qualitäts- sowie Informationssicherheitsmanagementsystem formulieren wir zur ständigen Verbesserung strategische und operative Ziele. Mithilfe materieller und personeller Ressourcen sowie der unterstützenden Tätigkeiten aller Bereiche des Fraunhofer FEP wird sichergestellt, dass der effiziente Energieeinsatz mit der Gewährleistung höchster Qualitätsansprüche einhergeht.

Unser Anspruch ist es, die Wettbewerbsposition unserer Kunden nachhaltig zu stärken. Wir stellen uns herausfordernden und verantwortungsvollen Aufgaben in einem industrieorientierten, professionellen Arbeitsumfeld.

Mission des Fraunhofer FEP

Bei der Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnik liegen unsere Schwerpunkte in der Aufskalierung von Technologien für die Beschichtung, Modifizierung und Veredelung von Oberflächen und auf der Entwicklung von Prozessen mit einer hohen Produktivität. In der organischen Elektronik stehen flexible Elektronik, OLED-Mikrodisplays und Sensoren sowie neuartige Abscheidetechnologien für organische Halbleiter im Fokus.

Die Arbeit des Fraunhofer FEP umfassen Machbarkeitsstudien, langfristige Entwicklungsprojekte, Entwicklung von Schlüsselkomponenten, den Prototypenbau, die Pilotproduktion, Technologietransfer und Lizenzierung sowie Komplettlösungen für Anwendungen, z. B. in der Optoelektronik.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden innovative Lösungen, die ihnen einen Vorsprung auf dem Markt verschaffen. Wir arbeiten ständig daran, den Service für unsere Kunden und Partner zu verbessern.

Neben der Rechtskonformität ist es unser Anspruch, die Energieeffizienzanforderungen bezüglich dem Stand der Technik in einem hohen Maß zu erfüllen.

Finanzierung des Fraunhofer FEP

Das Fraunhofer FEP erhält aus öffentlichen Geldern eine Grundfinanzierung zur Finanzierung von Vorlaufforschung, strategischen Projekten und Investitionen. Aufgrund der Ausrichtung der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft auf anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung für die Industrie hat das Einwerben, Durchführen und erfolgreiche Abschließen von Industrieaufträgen oberste Priorität. Die mittelfristige Planung des Fraunhofer FEP sieht die ständige Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung der technologischen Basis und eine nachhaltige Steigerung des Industrieanteils an der Finanzierung vor.

Soziales Engagement

Füreinander und Miteinander

Die Mitarbeiter des Fraunhofer FEP verstehen sich als Teil der Gesellschaft und sind an den sozialen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit interessiert. Sie leben soziale Verantwortung und gewähren Hilfe, welche dringend benötigt wird! Unsere Mitarbeiter unterstützen freiwillig in privater Initiative folgende soziale und gemeinnützige Institutionen, Vereine und Projekte:

Institutsleitung

Volker Kirchhoff

Contact Press / Media

Prof. Dr. Volker Kirchhoff

Institutsleiter

Fraunhofer
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586-110

Nicolas Schiller

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Nicolas Schiller

Stellvertretender Institutsleiter

Fraunhofer
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586-131

Uwe Vogel

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Uwe Vogel

Stellvertretender Institutsleiter

Fraunhofer FEP
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 8823-282

Verwaltungsleitung, Unternehmenskommunikation, Marketing

Veit Mittag

Contact Press / Media

Dipl.-Betriebsw. Veit Mittag

Verwaltungsleiter

Fraunhofer
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586-405

Annett Arnold

Contact Press / Media

M.Sc. Annett Arnold

Leiterin Unternehmenskommunikation

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586-333

Fax +49 351 2586-55452

Ines Schedwill

Contact Press / Media

Dipl.-Betriebswirt FH Ines Schedwill

Leiterin Marketing

Fraunhofer FEP
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 8823-238

Fax +49 351 8823-394

Finanzierung des Fraunhofer FEP

Fraunhofer FEP erhält aus öffentlichen Geldern eine Grundfinanzierung zur Finanzierung von Vorlaufforschung, strategischen Projekten und Investitionen. Aufgrund der Ausrichtung der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft auf anwendungsorientierte Forschung und  Entwicklung für die Industrie hat das Einwerben, Durchführen und erfolgreiche Abschließen von Industrieaufträgen oberste Priorität. Die mittelfristige Planung des Fraunhofer FEP sieht die ständige Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung der technologischen Basis und eine nachhaltige Steigerung des Industrieanteils an der Finanzierung vor.

Haushaltsentwicklung

Der Gesamtaufwand aus Betriebs- und Investitionshaushalt betrug 26,8 Millionen Euro.
Die im Berichtszeitraum erzielten Erträge gliedern sich wie folgt:

Wirtschaftserträge
11,5 Mio €
Öffentliche/EU und Sonstige Erträge
7,8 Mio €
Grundfinanzierung 7,5 Mio €
(Stand: April 2019)

 

Mitarbeiterentwicklung

Im vergangenen Jahr waren 174 Mitarbeiter, davon 4 Auszubildende, und zusätzlich 56 Praktikanten sowie 64 wissenschaftliche Hilfskräfte im Institut tätig.

Finanzierung

Finanzierung

Personal- und Sachaufwand

Personal- und Sachaufwand

Investitionsaufwand

Investitionsaufwand

Mitarbeiterentwicklung

Mitarbeiterentwicklung

30. Kuratoriumssitzung am 14. Mai 2019

Das Kuratorium berät als externer Fachbeirat in strategischen Fragen die Institutsleitung und die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Vertreter aus Industrie und Forschung, von Behörden, Ministerien oder Förderorganisationen werden vom Präsidenten der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft eingeladen und berufen. Das Kuratorium trifft sich einmal im Jahr, um sich einen Überblick über die Leistungen des Institutes zu verschaffen und um dem Institut wichtige Impulse für seine zukünftige strategische Ausrichtung zu geben.

Prof. Dr. Herwig Buchholz Merck KGaA, Global Head R&D – OLED Chemistry / Strategic Developments
Kuratoriumsvorsitzender
Dipl.-Ing. Ralf Kretzschmar Pharmatec GmbH – A Bosch Packaging Technology Company, General Manager
Stellvertretender Kuratoriumsvorsitzender
MRin Dr. Annerose Beck Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst
Leitung Referat 43: Bund-Länder-Forschungseinrichtungen
Dr. Gunter Erfurt Meyer Burger (Germany) AG, Chief Executive Officer
Aline Fiedler, MdL
Sächsischer Landtag, CDU-Fraktion
Dr. Bernd Fischer DR. JOHANNES HEIDENHAIN GmbH, Leiter Anlagenbau Teilungen
Prof. Dr.‑Ing. habil. Gerald Gerlach TU Dresden, Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik,
Institut für Festkörperelektronik, Direktor
Prof. Dr. Markus Holz ALD Vacuum Technologies GmbH, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung
Dipl.-Ing. Peter G. Nothnagel Wirtschaftsförderung Sachsen GmbH, Geschäftsführer
Dipl.-Ing. Tino Petsch 3D-Micromac AG, Vorstandsvorsitzender
Prof. Dr. Michaela Schulz‑Siegmund
Medizinische Fakultät der Universität Leipzig, Institut für Pharmazie
Lehrstuhl für Pharmazeutische Technologie
Dr. Norbert Thyssen Infineon Technologies Dresden GmbH, Senior Director R&D
MR Christoph Zimmer-Conrad Sächsisches Staatsministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Verkehr
Leitung Referat 36: Industrie

Gäste
 
Prof. Dr. Alfred Gossner Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Vorstand Finanzen, Controlling und IT
Dr. Patrick Hoyer Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Institutsbetreuer
Dr. Leonore Glanz Robert Bosch GmbH
Dr. Hans-Ulrich Wiese ehem. Vorstand der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Um die Wettbewerbsposition unserer Kunden und unseres Instituts zu stärken und schneller zu Innovationen zu gelangen, arbeiten wir über Landesgrenzen hinweg mit internationalen und nationalen Partnern zusammen.

Mitgliedschaften

Akademische Kooperationen

Qualitätsmanagement

Das Fraunhofer FEP ist international auf dem Gebiet der Dünnschichttechnologie sowie mit seinen umfangreichen Kompetenzen auf dem Gebiet der organischen Elektronik bekannt und kann auf zahlreiche erfolgreiche Projekte mit Partnern aus der Industrie und öffentlichen Institutionen zurückblicken.

Zur Sicherung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und zur ständigen Optimierung interner Strukturen, Prozesse und Tätigkeiten ist ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem gemäß DIN ISO 9001:2015 etabliert.

Die erreichten Zertifizierungsergebnisse belegen die Einhaltung der hohen internen und externen Qualitätsstandards und schaffen Vertrauen in die Qualität der Prozesse und Produkte des Fraunhofer FEP.

 

Energiemanagementsystem

Das Fraunhofer FEP ist sich seiner gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung als Forschungsinstitut bewusst.

Das Bewusstsein für ressourcenschonendes Handeln in der Forschung und Entwicklung und im Sinne unserer Kunden ist ein wichtiger Aspekt in unseren Projekten.  

Im Jahr 2016 wurde das Energiemanagementsystem gemäß DIN ISO 50001 als integriertes Managementsystem, zusammen mit dem bestehenden Qualitätsmanagementsystem gemäß DIN ISO 9001, eingeführt und zertifiziert. Eine Rezertifizierung nach der Revision DIN ISO 50001:2018 wird im November 2019 angestrebt.

Aktuelle energiereduzierende Maßnahmen sind:

Maßnahme Wirkung
Modernisierung des Kompressoren-Verbundes 15.000 kWh/a
Austausch von Quecksilberdampflampen durch moderne LED Beleuchtung in einer Halle des Technikum Winterbergstraße. Weitere dieser Maßnahmen sind in Planung. installierte Leistung
vorher 8,8 kW / nachher 4 kW Energieeinsparung
8.500 kWh/a
Austausch von Quecksilberdampflampen durch moderne LED Beleuchtung in einer Halle des Technikum Winterbergstraße. Weitere dieser Maßnahmen sind in Planung. installierte Leistung
vorher 5,8 kW / nachher 2,4 kW Energieeinsparung
2.700 kWh/a

 

Zum Vergleich: ein durchschnittlicher deutscher ein-Personen-Haushalt verbraucht jährlich 3000 kWh. [1]

[1] http://www.die-stromsparinitiative.de/stromkosten/stromverbrauch-pro-haushalt/

 

Sabine Nolting

Contact Press / Media

M.Sc. Sabine Nolting

Qualitätsmanagerin und QMB

Fraunhofer FEP
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 8823-366

Fax +49 351 8823 394

Gerd Obenaus

Contact Press / Media

Dipl.-Ing. Gerd Obenaus

Energiemanagement-Beauftragter

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586-505

Fax +49 351 2586-55505

Das Institut im Profil

Jahresbericht 2018/19

Organigramm

An dieser Stelle finden Sie unser Organigramm als PDF-Datei zum Download.

Projekte

An dieser Stelle erhalten Sie mehr Informationen über Projekte, an denen das Fraunhofer FEP beteiligt ist.