Unsere Arbeitsgebiete

Medical and Biotechnological Applications

The growth of the medical technology sector is accompanied by a multitude of innovations. The development of new products and medical devices as well as therapies is often based upon highly complex raw materials. Fraunhofer FEP has been researching and developing technologies for the modification, functionalization, and coating of surfaces for many years. For this we utilize our core competencies in electron beam and plasma technology, precision coating and organic electronics. We are increasingly applying this know-how to medical and biotechnological issues in order to offer innovative solutions, technologies and efficient treatment methods.

In particular, the topics of sterilization, hygienization and inactivation as well as the processing of tissue for transplants have experienced significant growth in depth and breadth. The treatment of biological tissue using low-energy electrons offers a new possibility of non-destructive sterilization and preservation, and is a main focus of our research.

We use our core technologies to apply biofunctional coatings to critical surfaces or make specific changes to their properties, such as increasing the compatibility of implants with the biological environment (biocompatibility). In the field of wound healing, Fraunhofer FEP works with various antimicrobial coatings. Treatment of medical devices with low energy electrons has also proven to be an effective tool for germ reduction and sterilization of packaging, implants and medical devices.
In our biomedical laboratory unit, we can directly test treated surfaces for biocompatibility and degree of sterilization. In the inactivation of viruses for vaccine production, we are pursuing the replacement of chemistry-based methods with electron beam treatment. This is faster and at the same time more gentle on the vaccine sera, so that more effective vaccines can be produced in a short time.

In addition, research is being conducted on the use of organic light-emitting diodes (OLEDs) for use in light therapy or cell stimulation, for example. Since 2019, our research activities have been addressing the emerging topics of biotechnological processes, exploring the combination of traditional core competencies of the institute with novel bioreactor systems for a wide range of applications.

Let us find together a suitable solution for your medical or biotechnological applications. We look forward to hearing from you!

 

Our Services

Fraunhofer FEP offers comprehensive competencies with regard to the development and improvement of technologies for medical applications along the entire value-added chain:

  • Customized feasibility studies
  • Conceptualization and planning of an R&D project complete with PM work packages, milestones, and costing
  • Technology development of coating solutions for medical applications
    Development of biofunctional coatings
  • Development of surface modification by treatment with low-energy electrons, UV or plasma
  • Development of associated systems (e.g. compact sterilizers as in-line system solutions, batch/benchtop systems or end-of-pipe sterilization, e.g. using low-energy electrons)
  • Proof-of-concept e.g. of disinfection and sterilization processes
    Portable and integratable monitoring systems based on OLED or microdisplay technology
  • Evaluation of the bacterial load of processes and products/materials
    Verified microbiological and cell biological test laboratory
  • Closed development chains incl. clinical trials through existing cooperations
  • Cleaning know-how from condition analysis and training to the development of customized cleaning technologies
  • Technology transfer

This development work is augmented and supported by:

  • Acquisition and coordination of projects funded by the state and federal governments as well as by the European Union
  • Economic viabilitiy studies
  • Studies on the state of the art, e.g. literature and patent searches

 

 

Cleaning, disinfection and sterilization

By irradiating with low-energy electrons, pharmaceutical raw materials, medical instruments, implants, surgical materials, disposables, fluids and products can be cleaned, disinfected and sterilized, partly in their packaging. Other technologies such as UV or plasma processes complement the possible applications.

 

Coatings for implants and medical products

Coatings are playing an increasingly important role in the medical field and with the development of innovative high-tech implants. Requirements for biocompatibility, functionality and antimicrobial effective coatings are gaining enormous importance. The technological possibilities of the Fraunhofer FEP for this are manifold.

 

Surface modification

Special modification of surfaces can reduce bacterial adhesion and biofilm formation. On the other hand, it is possible to improve the attachment of human cells and their growth or to specifically control them by partial modification.

 

Tissue preparation

Tissue transplantations of e.g. heart valves have become a standard part of medical care in Germany. However, the annual demand for cardiovascular tissue, among other things, is constantly increasing, with insufficient human tissue donors currently available. Transplants from animal tissue offer an alternative.

 

Vaccine inactivation

During vaccine production, viruses are inactivated in the vaccine solution so that they cannot harm the patient. Usually, this is done with chemicals. Fraunhofer researchers use a different approach and treat the pathogens with electrons.

 

Sensors and
diagnostics

New developments in medical technology are becoming more and more complex and fulfil numerous requirements in terms of comfort, durability and patient wishes. Increasingly, new materials and components with integrated electronics and memory chips are being used.

 

Displays and Wearables

Displays in consumer and professional applications are becoming more and more demanding. Smartphones, wearables and TVs are equipped with numerous functions to interactively capture and reflect the world.

Electron-beam technology is one of the core areas of expertise for the Fraunhofer FEP and has been adapted and optimized for numerous novel applications over many years. Non-thermal electron-beam technology facilitates treatment at ambient temperature and atmosphere of many different substrates such as polymers, metals, and biological tissues as well as sensors. During treatment with accelerated electrons, free radicals arise that lead not only to the destruction of pathogens, but also to modification of biological macromolecules.

We can use this core technology to apply biofunctional coatings to surfaces or make specific changes to surface properties, such as increasing the compatibility of implants with the biological environment (biocompatibility). The treatment of medical technology products with low-energy electrons has also proven to be an effective tool for reduction of bacterial levels and sterilization of packaging, implants, and medical devices.

In addition to classical electron-beam technologies, the Fraunhofer FEP has extensive know-how in plasma-assisted large-area coating. These technologies are also used for precision coating, such as with durable and stable sputtering processes for specialized coating systems used in optics, sensor technology, and biomedical engineering. For innovative products of the future, we develop and use roll-to-roll technologies to coat and modify flexible materials such as plastic films, ultra-thin glass, textiles, and membranes for various applications.

The technology and process development for the fabrication of organic electronic components in wafer, sheet-to-sheet, and roll-to-roll processes enables us to develop OLED components, OLED microdisplays, and specialized sensors utilizing organic photodiodes. With the help of integrated circuit and system designs, we can design sensor technology modules for detecting surface contamination, for stimulating special processes via photoemission in selected wavelength ranges, and for measuring substances in the ambient atmosphere or in liquids.

We use all these core technologies of the Fraunhofer FEP to develop innovative, application-oriented and sustainable biotechnological and medical applications. Below you will find an overview of the core expertise of the Fraunhofer FEP as well as selected coatings for the biotechnological and medical sector.

The use of non-thermal electron beams as well as our sputtering systems and PVD processes opens the way to non-destructive and efficient production of coatings for medical devices, instruments, materials, and applications. We develop tailor-made, application-specific technologies, processes, equipment, and facilities with which we achieve a wide variety of surface coatings. The transfer and integration of these technologies into the design of your production processes is our goal. A selection of coatings for medical and biological applications can be found here:

 

Coatings for
medical applications

The use of non-thermal electron beams as well as our sputtering systems and PVD processes opens the way to the gentle and effective production of coatings for medical devices, instruments, materials and applications.

 

Electron beam
technologies

We utilize thermal, chemical, and biological effects of accelerated electrons in the energy range of 10-300 keV for industrial-oriented technological and engineering development, as well as developing tailored electron-beam sources.

 

Plasma-activated
large-area and
precision coating

We develop plasma-activated coating processes for industrial-scale manufacturing as well as economical and high-quality large-area coating based on PVD and PECVD processes. We offer suitable cleaning processes and plasma pre-treatment.

 

Roll-to-roll
technology

We develop high-throughput industrial roll-to-roll technologies for innovative applications of flexible materials.

 

Organic electronics

We offer technology and process development for organic electronic components on our pilot production lines, from layout development to encapsulation and component integration for OLEDs, microdisplays, and sensors.

 

IC design

The core expertise in the Integrated Circuits division includes the design of microelectronic circuits and components at Fraunhofer FEP with application- and customer-specific adaptations of the silicon circuit foundries CMOS processes in order to carry out subsequent additional processing of these circuits at wafer level, such as in-house OLED coating for microdisplays or optoelectronic sensors.

 

 

REAMODE

Laboratory facility for modifying organic materials with accelerated electrons

 

ELLI 300

An innovative system concept for the electron treatment of liquids and liquid systems.

 

Biomedical
Laboratory Unit

Investigation of the biocompatibility/functionality of surfaces, devices, substances and media.

Proof of efficacy for germ reduction methods and determination of dose-response relationships

 

Systems engineering

The institute has numerous industry-related facilities for the coating of large surfaces in batch systems, in-line or in roll-to-roll processes, as well as electron beam systems for the efficient processing of surfaces.

Projects

Project Description
SteriHealth Development of a new sterilisation technology and a highly effective hygiene assurance process for the provision of aseptically packaged medical devices
Theranostische Implantate Development of intelligent implants
Siphon Development of a siphon insert to prevent permanent bacteriological colonisation
BiClean BiClean - Smart antibacterial surfaces using bidirectional display technology
ELVIRA ELVIRA – Development of a method for electron beam-based inactivation of viruses and bacteria for vaccine production
ELITE NK Cells Electron beam-based inactivation for the production of anti-tumour efficient NK cells
Perikles Pericardial valve prosthesis - innovatively prepared using ultraviolet and electron irradiation from Saxony
DLC-Bio-MIC Development of biofunctional, sterilisation-resistant DLC coatings for use in minimally invasive surgery
DOI: 10.1016/j.surfcoat.2016.12.080
DOI: doi.org/10.1515/cdbme-2017-0072
DOI: doi.org/10.1016/j.surfcoat.2017.09.024
3D-nanobakS Development of multifunctional and antibacterial PVD nano-finish layers for 3D fibres and moulded structures
Mucco RSV Mucolsal RSV antigen application for protection against asthma bronchiale

Press

Networks

 

CleanHand

 

Forum
MedTech Pharma

 

Innovation forum FlexMED

 

SteriHealth

 

biosaxony

Cluster for Biotechnology & Medical Technology in Saxony

 

Business Area Cleaning of Fraunhofer

 

ZIM-Network
"BioMed-IoT"

Coupling biotechnology and medical technology with the Internet of Things

 

 

Collaboration with our clients typically begins with a telephone call or email from the client in order to briefly describe the R&D requirement or technological problem, or to set up a meeting.

From that point onward, we work very closely with the client to develop a plan for the work, which leads to a proposal and bid, and finally to an R&D project. Confidentiality can be ensured from the beginning through a confidentiality agreement.

Please feel free to contact us. If we should not be available when you phone, then please send us a brief email and we will happily call you back.

Contact persons

Ulla König

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Ulla König

Head of Business Unit "Medical and Biotechnological Applications", Group Manager "Tissue Banking and Cell Therapy"

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstr. 28
01277 Dresden

Phone +49 351 2586-360

Fax +49 351 258655-360

Gaby Gotzmann

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Gaby Gotzmann

Deputy Head of Business Unit, Group Manager "Hygienization and Biofunctionalization"

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Phone +49 351 2586 353

Simone Schopf

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Simone Schopf

Group Manager "Biotechnological Processes"

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Phone +49 351 2586 205

Medical-biotechnological applications

Medizinisch-biotechnologische Applikationen

Das Wachstum des Medizintechnik-Sektors wird von einer Vielzahl von Innovationen begleitet. Die Entwicklung neuer Produkte und medizinischer Geräte sowie Therapien basiert häufig auf hochkomplexen Ausgangsmaterialien. Das Fraunhofer FEP forscht und entwickelt seit vielen Jahren Technologien zur Modifizierung, Funktionalisierung und Beschichtung von Oberflächen. Hierfür nutzen wir unsere Kernkompetenzen in der Elektronenstrahl- und Plasmatechnologie, Präzisionsbeschichtung und der organischen Elektronik. Dieses Know-how setzen wir zunehmend für medizinische und biotechnologische Fragestellungen ein, um innovative Lösungen, Technologien und effiziente Behandlungsmethoden anbieten zu können.

Vor allem die Themengebiete Sterilisation, Hygienisierung und Inaktivierung sowie Aufbereitung von Gewebetransplantaten haben deutlichen inhaltlichen Zuwachs erfahren. Die Behandlung biologischer Gewebe mittels niederenergetischer Elektronen ist zentraler Schwerpunkt der Forschung an neuen Möglichkeiten zur Sterilisation und Konservierung derartiger Transplantate. Mit unseren Kerntechnologien können wir biofunktionale Beschichtungen auf Oberflächen aufbringen oder gezielt Veränderungen der Oberflächeneigenschaften, beispielsweise zur Erhöhung der Verträglichkeit für das biologische Umfeld (Biokompatibilität) von Implantaten vornehmen. Im Bereich der Wundheilung arbeitet das Fraunhofer FEP mit verschiedenen antimikrobiell wirksamen Beschichtungen. Die Behandlung medizintechnischer Produkte mit niederenergetischen Elektronen hat sich zudem als ein effektives Werkzeug zur Keimminderung und Sterilisation von Verpackungen, Implantaten und Medizingeräten erwiesen. In unserer biomedizinischen Laboreinheit können wir behandelte Oberflächen direkt auf ihre Biokompatibilität und ihren Sterilisationsgrad prüfen. Bei der Inaktivierung von Viren zur Impfstoffherstellung wird der Ersatz der Chemie-basierter Methoden durch Elektronenstrahlbehandlung verfolgt. Diese ist schneller und gleichzeitig schonender für die Impfseren, sodass effektivere Impfstoffe in kurzer Zeit hergestellt werden können. Überdies wird am Einsatz von organischen Leuchtdioden (OLED) beispielsweise zum Einsatz in der Lichttherapie  oder zur Zellstimulation geforscht. Seit 2019 befasst sich unsere Forschungstätigkeit mit den aufstrebenden Themen biotechnologischer Prozesse, wobei die Kombination traditioneller FEP-Kernkompetenzen mit neuartigen Bioreaktor-Systemen für verschiedenste Einsatzzwecke erforscht wird.

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam eine passende Lösung für Ihre medizinischen oder biotechnologischen Anwendungen finden. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Unser Angebot

Das Fraunhofer FEP bietet umfassende Kompetenzen hinsichtlich der Entwicklung und Verbesserung von Technologien für die medizinische Anwendung entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette:

  • Individualisierte Machbarkeitsstudien
  • Konzipierung von F&E-Projekten mit Arbeitspaketen, Meilensteinen, Kosten
  • Technologieentwicklung von Beschichtungslösungen für medizinische Applikationen
  • Entwicklung biofunktionaler Beschichtungen
  • Entwicklung gezielter Oberflächenmodifikation durch Behandlung mit niederenergetischen Elektronen, UV oder Plasma
  • Entwicklung von zugehörigen Systemen (z. B. kompakte Sterilisatoren als in-line-fähige Systemlösungen, Batch/Benchtop-Systeme oder End-of-pipe Sterilisation z.B. mittels niederenergetischer Elektronen)
  • Proof-of-Concept z.B. von Desinfektions- und Sterilisationsprozessen
  • Portable und integrierbare Monitoringsysteme basierend auf OLED- bzw. Mikrodisplaytechnologie
  • Bewertung der Keimbelastung von Prozessen und Produkten/Materialien
  • Verifiziertes mikrobiologisches und zellbiologisches Prüflabor
  • Geschlossene Entwicklungsketten inkl. klinischer Studien durch bestehende Kooperationen
  • Reinigungs-Know-How von der Zustandsanalyse über Schulungen bis zur Entwicklung kundenspezifischer Reinigungstechnologien
  • Technologietransfer

Diese Entwicklungsarbeiten werden ergänzt und unterstützt durch:

  • Akquisition und Koordination von geförderten Projekten des Landes, des Bundes und der Europäischen Union
  • Wirtschaftlichkeitsbetrachtungen
  • Studien zum Stand der Technik, z. B. Literatur- und Patentrecherchen

 

Reinigung, Desinfektion und Sterilisation

Durch Bestrahlung mit niederenergetischen Elektronen können pharmazeutische Rohstoffe, medizinische Instrumente, Implantate, chirurgische Materialien, Einwegartikel, Fluide und Produkte teils in der Verpackung gereinigt, desinfiziert und sterilisiert werden. Weitere Technologien wie UV oder Plasmaverfahren ergänzen die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten.

 

Beschichtungen für Implantate und medizinische Produkte

Beschichtungen spielen im medizinischen Bereich und mit der Entwicklung innovativer High-Tech-Implantate eine zunehmend wichtige Rolle. Anforderungen an Bioverträglichkeit, -funktionalität und antimikrobiell wirksame Schichten gewinnen an enormer Bedeutung. Die technologischen Möglichkeiten des Fraunhofer FEP hierfür sind vielfältig.

 

Oberflächenmodifikation

Durch spezielle Modifikation von Oberflächen kann die Bakterienadhäsion und Biofilmbildung verringert werden. Andererseits ist es möglich die Anlagerung menschlicher Zellen und deren Wachstum zu verbessern oder durch partielle Modifizierung gezielt zu steuern.

 

Gewebeaufbereitung

Medizintechnische Neuentwicklungen werden immer komplexer und erfüllen zahlreiche Ansprüche an Komfort, Langlebigkeit und Patientenwünsche. Dabei werden zunehmend neuartige Materialien und Bauteile mit integrierter Elektronik und Speicherchips verbaut.

 

Impfstoffinaktivierung

Bei der Impfstoffherstellung werden Viren in der Impfstoffflüssigkeit abgetötet, so dass sie dem Patienten nicht schaden können. Üblicherweise geschieht dies durch Chemikalien. Fraunhofer-Forscher gehen einen anderen Weg und bestrahlen die Erreger mit Elektronen.

 

Sensorik und Diagnostik

Medizintechnische Neuentwicklungen werden immer komplexer und erfüllen zahlreiche Ansprüche an Komfort, Langlebigkeit und Patientenwünsche. Dabei werden zunehmend neuartige Materialien und Bauteile mit integrierter Elektronik und Speicherchips verbaut.

 

Displays und Wearables

Displays in Endverbraucher- und professionellen Anwendungen werden immer anspruchsvoller. Smartphones, Wearables oder TV sind mit zahlreichen Funktionen ausgestattet um interaktiv die Welt zu erfassen und zu reflektieren.

Die Elektronenstrahltechnologie gehört zu den Kernkompetenzen des Fraunhofer FEP und wird seit vielen Jahren für zahlreiche neuartige Anwendungen optimiert. Durch nichtthermische Elektronenstrahltechnologie können viele unterschiedliche Substrate (z. B. Polymere, Metalle, biologische Gewebe, Sensoren) unter Normalatmosphäre und Raumtemperatur behandelt werden. Während der Behandlung mit beschleunigten Elektronen entstehen freie Radikale, die nicht nur zur Abtötung von Pathogenen, sondern auch zur Modifizierung biologischer Makromoleküle führt.

Mit dieser Kerntechnologie können wir biofunktionale Beschichtungen auf Oberflächen aufbringen oder gezielt Veränderungen der Oberflächeneigenschaften, beispielsweise zur Erhöhung der Verträglichkeit für das biologische Umfeld (Biokompatibilität) von Implantaten vornehmen. Die Behandlung medizintechnischer Produkte mit niederenergetischen Elektronen hat sich zudem als ein effektives Werkzeug zur Keimminderung und Sterilisation von Verpackungen, Implantaten und medizinischen Geräten erwiesen.

Neben den klassischen Elektronenstrahltechnologien verfügt das Fraunhofer FEP über großes Know-How in der plasmagestützten Großflächenbeschichtung. Diese Technologien werden ebenso zur Präzisionsbeschichtung z. B. durch langzeitstabile Sputterprozesse für spezielle Schichtsysteme, die in der Optik, Sensorik oder Biomedizintechnik Anwendung finden. Für innovative Produkte der Zukunft entwickeln und nutzen wir Rolle-zu-Rolle-Technologien, um flexible Materialien wie Kunststofffolien, ultra-dünnes Glas, Textilien oder Membranen für unterschiedliche Einsatzzwecke zu beschichten und zu modifizieren.

Die Prozess- und Technologieentwicklung zur Herstellung organischer elektronischer Bauelemente im Sheet-to-Sheet-, Wafer und Rolle-zu-Rolle-Verfahren ermöglicht die Entwicklung von z. B. OLED-Bauelementen, OLED-Mikrodisplays oder speziellen Sensoren unter Nutzung von (organischen) Photodioden. Mithilfe u.a. des IC- und Systemdesigns können wir so z. B. Sensorikbauelemente zur Detektion von Oberflächenkontaminationen, zur Anregung spezieller Prozesse über Photoemission in angepassten Wellenlängenbereichen oder zur Messung von Stoffen in Umgebungsatmosphäre oder Flüssigkeiten konzipieren.

All diese Kerntechnologien des Fraunhofer FEP nutzen wir zur Entwicklung innovativer, anwendungsnaher und nachhaltiger medizinisch-biotechnologischer Anwendungen. Folgend finden Sie eine Übersicht über die Kernkompetenzen des Fraunhofer FEP sowie ausgewählte Beschichtungen für den medizinisch-biotechnologischen Bereich.

 

Beschichtungen für med. Anwendungen

Medizintechnische Neuentwicklungen werden immer komplexer und erfüllen zahlreiche Ansprüche an Komfort, Langlebigkeit und Patientenwünsche. Dabei werden zunehmend neuartige Materialien und Bauteile mit integrierter Elektronik und Speicherchips verbaut.

 

Elektronenstrahl-Technologien

Wir nutzen die thermischen, chemischen und biologischen Wirkungen beschleunigter Elektronen (Energiebereich 10 bis 300 keV) für industrietaugliche, technologische und technische Entwicklungen sowie die Entwicklung spezieller Elektronenstrahl-Quellen.

 

Plasmagestützte Großflächen- und
Präzisionsbeschichtung

Wir entwickeln plasmagestützte Beschichtungsverfahren für die industrielle Produktion sowie die wirtschaftliche und qualitativ hochwertige Großflächenbeschichtung basierend auf PVD- und PECVD-Verfahren. Dazu bieten wir passende Reinigungsverfahren und Plasmavorbehandlungen an.

 

Rolle-zu-Rolle-Technologie

Wir entwickeln produktive industrietaugliche Rolle-zu-Rolle-Technologien für innovative Anwendungen flexibler Materialien.

 

Organische Elektronik

Wir bieten Technologie- und Prozessentwicklung für organische elektronische Bauelemente auf unseren Pilotfertigungslinien von der Layoutentwicklung bis zur Verkapselung und Baugruppenintegration für OLED, Mikrodisplays und Sensorik an.

 

IC-Design

Die Kernkompetenz „Integrierte Schaltungen“ umfasst den Entwurf mikroelektronischer Schaltungen und Bauelemente mit anwendungs- und kundenspezifischen Adaptionen der CMOS-Prozesse beim Waferhersteller, um diese Wafer anschließend einer Weiterverarbeitung z. B. der OLED-Beschichtung für Mikrodisplays oder optoelektronische Sensoren bei uns zuzuführen.

 

REAMODE

Laboranlage zur Modifizierung von organischen Materialien mit beschleunigten Elektronen.

 

ELLI 300

Ein innovatives Anlagenkonzept zur Elektronenbehandlung von Flüssigkeiten und liquiden Systemen.

 

Biomedizinische Laboreinheit

Untersuchung der Biokompatibilität/-funktionalität von Oberflächen, Geräten, Substanzen und Medien

Wirksamkeitsnachweis für Methoden zur Keimreduktion und Ermittlung von Dosis-Wirkungsverhältnissen

 

Anlagentechnik

Das Institut verfügt über zahlreiche industrienahe Anlagen zur Beschichtung großer Flächen in Batch-Anlagen, in-line oder im Rolle-zu-Rolle Verfahren sowie über Elektronenstrahl-Anlagen zur effizienten Bearbeitung von Oberflächen.

Projekte

Projektname Beschreibung
SteriHealth Entwicklung einer neuen Sterilisationstechnologie und eines hocheffektiven Hygienesicherungsprozesses zur Bereitstellung keimfrei verpackter Medizinprodukte
Theranostische Implantate Entwicklung intelligenter Implantate
Siphon Entwicklung eines Siphon-Einsatzes zur Unterbindung permanenter bakteriologischer Besiedlung
BiClean BiClean - Smarte antibakterielle Oberflächen mittels bidirektionaler Displaytechnologie
ELVIRA ELVIRA – Entwicklung einer Methode zur Elektronenstrahl-basierten Inaktivierung von Viren und Bakterien für die Impfstoffherstellung
ELITE NK Cells Elektronenstrahl-basierte Inaktivierung für die Herstellung anti-Tumor effizienter NK Zellen
Perikles Perikardklappenprothese - innovativ aufbereitet mittels Ultraviolett- und Elektronenbestrahlung aus Sachsen
DLC-Bio-MIC Entwicklung biofunktionaler, sterilisationsfester DLC-Schichten für die Anwendung in der Minimal-Invasiv-Chirurgie
DOI: 10.1016/j.surfcoat.2016.12.080
DOI: doi.org/10.1515/cdbme-2017-0072
DOI: doi.org/10.1016/j.surfcoat.2017.09.024
3D-nanobakS Entwicklung multifunktionaler und antibakteriell wirkender PVDNano-Finish-Schichten für 3D-Faser und Formstrukturen
Mucco RSV Mucolsal RSV antigen application for protection against asthma bronchiale

Netzwerke

CleandHand

Forum
MedTech Pharma

Innovationsforum FlexMED

Fraunhofer Reinigung

ZIM-Netzwerk
"BioMed-IoT"

Kopplung von Biotechnologie sowie Medizintechnik mit dem Internet of Things

 

SteriHealth

Die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden beginnt typischerweise mit einem Telefonanruf oder einer E-Mail des Kunden, um den F&E-Bedarf oder das technologische Problem kurz zu beschreiben oder ein Treffen zu vereinbaren.

Ausgehend davon arbeiten wir sehr eng mit dem Kunden zusammen, um daraus ein Arbeitsprogramm zu entwickeln und zu einem Angebot und schließlich einem F&E-Projekt zu führen. Die Vertraulichkeit kann von Beginn an durch eine Vertraulichkeitsvereinbarung abgesichert werden.

Zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren. Sollten wir telefonisch nicht erreichbar sein, dann schicken Sie uns bitte eine kurze E-Mail, wir rufen gern zurück!

Ansprechpartner

Ulla König

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Ulla König

Geschäftsfeldleiterin "Medizinische und biotechnologische Applikationen", Gruppenleiterin "Gewebebanking und Zelltherapie"

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586-360

Fax +49 351 258655-360

Gaby Gotzmann

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Gaby Gotzmann

stv. Geschäftsfeldleiterin, Gruppenleiterin "Hygienisierung und Biofunktionalisierung"

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586 353

Simone Schopf

Contact Press / Media

Dr. Simone Schopf

Gruppenleiterin "Biotechnologische Prozesse"

Fraunhofer FEP
Winterbergstraße 28
01277 Dresden

Telefon +49 351 2586 205

Medizinisch-biotechnologische Applikationen